Silver Condor

Band members               Related acts

- Kenny Aaronson -- bass (replaced Jay Davis) (1983)

- Nick Brown - guitar (1981)

- Joe Cerisano -- vocals (1981-83)

- John Corey -- keyboards (1981)

- Jay Davis -- bass (1981)

- Steve Goldstein -- keyboards (replaced John Corey)


- Craif Kampf -- drums (1983)

- Steve Plunkett -- vocals, guitar (1983)




- Axis (Jay Davis)

- The Babys (John Corey)

- Joe Cerisano (solo efforts)

- Elderberry Jak (Joe Cerisano)

- Earl Slick (solo efforts)





Genre: rock

Rating: 3 stars ***

Title:  Trouble At Home

Company: Columbia

Catalog: PC-38799

Year: 1983

Country/State: New York, NY

Grade (cover/record): VG / VG

Comments: promo stamp on back cover

Available: 1

GEMM catalog ID: 4982

Price: $9.00



With the departure of lead guitarist Earl Slick and the rest of the original line, former Elderberry Jak singer/songwriter Joe Cerisano served as the only hold over for 1983's "Trouble At Home."  Besides handling all of the vocals and writing most of the material, Cerisano also produced the band's sophomore release.  While Cerisano and company were never less than competent, the decision to head in an AOR direction meant the the collection was more commercial, but far less interesting than the debut.  That said, the set was actually pretty varied which gave it a slight edge over much of the competition.  Among the nine selections title track, 'Dear Abby' and 'Thank God for Rock 'n' Roll' sounded like Frankie Miller/Bob Seger efforts.  Elsewhere 'Goin' Out On the Town' and 'I Stand Accused' could easily have been mistaken for Foreigner.  I won't even begin to speculate why Columbia chose to release 'When a Man Loves a Woman' b/w 'Thank God for Rock 'n' Roll' as a single (Columbia catalog number Columbia 38-04214).


"Trouble At Home" track listing:
(side 1)

1.) Trouble At Home   (Joe Cerisano) - 3:18

2.) Dear Abby   (Joe Cerisano) - 3:21

3.) Goin' Out On the Town   (Joe Cerisano) - 4:52

4.) Good Lovin' Don't Come Easy   (Joe Cerisano) - 3:16

5.) I Stand Accused   (Joe Cerisano) - 5:10


(side 2)
1.) Thank God for Rock 'n' Roll   (Joe Cerisano) - 3:09

2.) What a Man Loves a Woman   (A, Right - c. Lewis) - 5:29

3.) Turn Back the Big Machine   (Joe Cerisano - Steve Goldstein ) - 4:02

4.) Holdin' On (Barely)   (Joe Cerisano) - 6:32